Current Students

Current Students picture

Program Information

 

Advanced Literacy Instruction

Curriculum & Instruction with Teacher Certification

Differentiated Instruction

Educational Administration

Principal Certification Preparation only

Sports Administration

 

 

Luther Statue

Resources

 

Financial Aid Information

New Student Orientation

Cohort Class Schedules

Forms

Handbooks

Textbook Lists

Practice Test Dates

Graduation Information

 

Clinical Teaching

 

Application Deadlines:

Fall semester clinical teaching - April 1

Spring semester clinical teaching - October 1

Application for Clinical Teaching (pdf)

Clinical Teaching Work Form (pdf)

Clinical Teaching Handbook (pdf)

 

Campus Information

 

Dr. Gayle Grotjan

Dean, College of Education
11400 Concordia University Dr., Austin, TX  78726
Phone:  (512) 313-5101
Fax:  (512) 313-5199
Email:  Gayle.Grotjan@concordia.edu

 

 

Dr. Allen Brown

Division Chair of Graduate Studies
7701 North Lamar Blvd., Austin, TX  78752
Phone:  (512) 313-5112
Fax:  (512) 313-5698
Email:  Allen.Brown@concordia.edu
 

Dr. Chris Winkler

Senior Regional Coordinator
Regional Coordinator - Austin
Phone:  (512) 313-5120 
Email:  Chris.Winkler@concordia.edu
 

Kathy Lugo

Student Support Coordinator - Austin
Phone:  (512) 313-5118
Email:  Esther.Lugo@concordia.edu

 


Dr. Karen Crow 

Regional Coordinator - Dallas/Ft. Worth
2080 N. Hwy. 360, Suite 400, Grand Prairie, TX  75050
Phone:  (972) 854-5615
Email:  Karen.Crow@concordia.edu
 

Dollie Pope 

Student Support Coordinator - DFW
Phone:  (972) 854-5617
Email:  Dollie.Pope@concordia.edu
 

Dr. Greg Jones 

Regional Coordinator - Houston
18220 Upper Bay Road, Houston, TX  77058
Phone:  (281) 727-6381
Fax:  (281) 484-5846
Email:  Gregory.Jones@concordia.edu
 

Lynne Schultz 

Student Support Coordinator - Houston
Phone:  (832) 341-1601
Email:  Lynne.Schultz@concordia.edu
 

Dr. Jose Ramos 

Regional Coordinator - San Antonio
8626 Tesoro Dr., Suite 112, San Antonio, TX  78217
Phone:  (210) 253-3259
Fax:  (210) 737-8758
Email:  Jose.Ramos@concordia.edu
 
Patti Mitschke 
Student Support Coordinator - San Antonio
Phone:  (210) 253-3255
Email:  Patricia.Mitschke@concordia.edu

Should issues or complaints arise about the Concordia University Educator Preparation Program or any of its components, please follow this procedure toward resolution:

  • Meet and discuss the issue with your professor.
  • If not resolved, meet and discuss the issue with the Director of your major or your Graduate Regional Program Coordinator.
  • If not resolved and in the Graduate Education Program, discuss the issue with the Graduate Education Program Director.
  • The Dean of the College of Education should be contacted if previous attempts at resolution have failed.
  • Contact Texas Education Agency at www.tea.state.tx.us , complaints or mail to Correspondence Management, Texas Education Agency, 1701 N. Congress, Austin, TX 78701

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This page was last updated on Nov. 13, 2014.
Problem with this page? Contact the Web Content Manager.
Our mission is to develop Christian leaders