Skip to Navigation

Foundation Board

The Concordia University Texas Foundation Board serves as the University’s link to the community by serving as advocates for Concordia University Texas. They work to cultivate and steward community members for Concordia University Texas, with a goal of raising funds and advancing the mission of the University. 
The Board is currently composed of 10 members including prominent business and civic leaders and distinguished educators who bring a vast range of knowledge and experience.   

Current Board members include: 

Joyce Batcheller 
Senior Vice President/System Chief Nursing Officer 
Dean of the Seton Clinical Academy for Education and Research 
Seton Healthcare Family   

Merritt Belisle 
Advisory Counsel, Reed & Scardino LLP   

Tony Budet 
President and CEO, University Federal Credit Union   

John Garrett 
Publisher and Founder, Community Impact Newspaper   

Rebecca Powers 
Executive Director, Innovation +   

Robyn Roberts 
Member, Board of Regents, Concordia University Texas   

Tom Stacy 

President, T. Stacy and Associates 

Rev. Dr. David Stein 

David Stein 
Owner, Managing Partner Roger Beasley Import Highline Group   

Keith Weiser 
Chairman, Concordia University Texas Board of Regents 
President, Westwin Petroleum, LP 
Owner, Weiser Land and Cattle, LLC  


For more information about the Concordia University Texas Foundation Board, please contact:
Beth Atherton
Vice President of Administration and Chief Operations Officer

Last updated on Apr. 18, 2016. Contact the Web Content Owner of this page.
Our Mission is Developing Christian Leaders